隐私

1. 简介

我们希望所有来找我们的人,捐助者,我们的供应商,我们的员工和我们的志愿者对如何照顾和使用他们分享的任何个人信息充满信心。

该政策提供有关收集什么信息,如何使用信息以及我们如何处理信息的信息。

我们将根据1998年数据保护法和2018年通用数据保护指南(GDPR)收集,存储和使用您提供的任何信息。 我们将努力保持数据的准确性和最新性,并且不会将其保留超过必要的时间。 在某些情况下,法律规定了必须保留信息的时间长度,但在大多数情况下,布罗姆利,刘易舍姆和格林威治思想将使用其酌处权来确保我们不会将记录保留的时间过长。

2.我们收集的有关您的信息

我们将收集的信息将是个人数据,其中一些可能被归类为特殊类别数据。

个人资料

根据1998年《数据保护法》进行了更改,“个人数据”定义为识别在世人员和/或包括对该人的任何意见表达的数据。 我们可能从您那里收集的个人数据可能包括基本信息,例如您的姓名,出生日期,电子邮件地址,邮政地址和电话号码。 它还可能在我们的文件中包含与您有关的任何信息,这些信息与您可能已被引用或访问的我们的任何服务有关。

特殊类别数据

某些数据被分类为特殊类别数据。 例如,种族或民族血统,相似性质的宗教或其他信仰,身体或精神健康状况以及性行为。  由于其敏感的性质,它被归类为特殊。

3.我们如何使用您的信息

我们将使用您提供给我们的信息来开展我们的工作,其中包括以下目的:

  • 规划和提供服务
  • 制定适合您需求的以人为本的支持计划
  • 与其他服务有效联系以造福您
  • 帮助保护您或他人免受虐待或伤害
  • 在需要时帮助您安排和接受服务
  • 以便外部监管者,检查员和出资者可以检查和审核我们的服务,并确保它们符合要求的标准
  • 以便我们可以审查,审核和改善我们的服务质量,并增加它们对您和他人的利益
  • 这样我们就可以确保我们的服务可为社会所有阶层使用
  • 履行对员工和志愿者的责任
  • 就我们提供的推荐和服务联系其他机构的专业人员
  • 促进我们的服务推广和筹款。

4.信息共享

我们只会在通知您的情况下与其他组织共享信息 (例如与合作伙伴组织合作),我们在法律上有义务这样做的地方(例如HMRC)或在您已同意这样做的地方(例如您的GP)。

在某些情况下,根据BLG Mind政策,普通法和适当的1998年数据保护法,有时可能需要未经您的同意而与其他组织共享信息。 例如,在出于公共利益而认为披露是合理的情况下,例如为了保护您或他人免受伤害。 在这种情况下,共享的信息将始终保持在必要的最低限度。 如果这样做,您将被告知与谁共享信息以及为什么共享信息。

5.遵守通用数据保护法规(GDPR)

GDPR要求我们有法律依据来保存您需要与您交流的数据。 对于特殊类别数据,我们还必须满足许多特殊条件之一。 对于我们的每项服务和活动的每个领域,都有单独的隐私声明,列出了适用于您的数据的隐私声明。 这些可以在我们网站的相关部分找到。

6。 安全

确保您的个人信息安全对我们非常重要。 我们已采取适当的物理,技术和组织措施来保护我们的信息 防止不当使用,使用,变更,破坏和损失。

7.访问权

根据《数据保护法》,您有权要求获得关于您的信息的副本。 这称为主题访问请求。

主题访问请求必须以书面提出(可以接受电子邮件请求),并且可能需要付费。 除非信息特别复杂或我们收到您的许多要求,否则我们必须在一个月内提供信息,在这种情况下,我们可以将时间再延长两个月。

第三方(即来自保险公司或律师的请求)必须随附最近6个月内签署的同意书。

8.要求更正和删除的权利(要求遗忘)

您有权要求我们纠正我们认为与您有关的任何信息,您认为这些信息是不正确的。

您有权被要求遗忘,这意味着我们对您持有的任何数据都必须匿名,以便不再将其识别为您的数据。 但是,这样做将意味着我们无法为您提供服务,如果您以后希望我们提供服务,我们将无法访问您的历史记录。

9.我们的网站

政策的这一部分说明了我们如何保护和使用与网站有关的数据,哪些信息 www.blgmind.org.uk (称为“本网站”)收集信息,以及组织Bromley,Lewisham和Greenwich Mind(称为“我们”,“我们”和“我们的”)如何使用该信息。

9a。 确保您与我们网站的连接

该网站使用SSL(安全套接字层)安全证书来加密和保护与网站的连接和流量。 在此网站上时,在Web浏览器的地址栏中,您应至少看到以下内容之一,以确认到该网站的安全连接:

  • 挂锁符号
  • 文字'https://; 网站地址之前
  • “安全”或“安全连接”一词

网站访问者有责任确保其计算设备和软件已更新到最新版本,以最大程度地提高安全性。

9b。 饼干

本网站使用Cookie来:

  • 帮助我们监控和了解人们如何使用该网站
  • 确定回头客或回头客
  • 管理本网站的安全
  • 管理登录人员 or 退出网站。

您可以使用适合您的软件和系统的桌面和移动应用程序阻止这些cookie。

9c。 访客如何使用本网站

我们使用Google Analytics(分析)和页面标记技术来了解访问者如何使用本网站。

了解更多Google收集的信息,其如何使用和保护这些信息 查看更多。 该链接还提供有关如何退出Google Analytics(分析)的信息。

Google Analytics(分析)和本网站可以收集以下信息:

  • 访客IP地址,Web浏览器,使用的设备
  • 人们如何访问我们的网站,花费在网页上的时间
  • 访客是否登录到网站的受限部分
  • 如果访问者最近访问过该网站。

这些信息可以帮助我们:

  • 确保我们的网站满足访客和技术需求
  • 知道我们是否在提供您需要的信息或发现有用的信息
  • 充分利用我们的慈善资源来促进我们的工作并支持需要我们服务的人们。

9d。 通过网站联系我们

当您使用网站时,如果您发表评论,提交表格或单击电子邮件链接,我们可以亲自识别您。 这包括您的姓名,IP地址,电子邮件地址,电话号码等信息,以及您提供给我们的任何其他信息。 我们会尽力将收集到的信息保持在所需的最低限度,以使我们能够响应您的反馈,消息,评论或查询。

9e。 订阅电子邮件通知,新闻通讯和更新

我们提供电子邮件订阅我们的时事通讯,市场营销,筹款和有关我们服务的更新。

我们仅要求您提供名字和电子邮件地址,您可以随时使用收到的电子邮件底部的链接取消订阅。 您提供给我们的信息仅用于上述目的,不会出售或出租给任何第三方个人,组织或公司。

我们确实使用第三方电子邮件提供商提供此服务。 该公司提供符合相关数据保护法规的安全服务。 除了发送电子邮件外,它们还为我们提供分析,例如点击率,打开率,共享和转发从我们收到的电子邮件。 这有助于确保我们提供与订阅者相关的信息,并衡量我们的营销和传播的有效性。 

10。 联系我们

如果您想了解更多信息,或者对信息的处理方式有任何疑问,或者想提出主题访问请求,请联系:

数据控制器
布罗姆利,刘易舍姆和格林威治思想
肯特郡Orpington车站路5号锚屋(Anchor House),BR6 0RZ
电话:01689 811222
Email: Data.Controller@blgmind.org.uk 

11.提出投诉的权利

如果您在任何时候认为我们处理您的数据的方式存在问题,则您有权通过我们的常规投诉程序向我们投诉,有关详细信息,请访问我们的网站blgmind.org.uk,或通过发邮件给 Data.Controller@blgmind.org.uk

您也可以直接通过以下方式与信息委员会联系 www.ico.org.uk

更新于2020年11月

Privacy

1. Introduction

We want everyone who comes to us for support, donors, our suppliers, our staff and our volunteers to feel confident about how any personal details they share will be looked after and used.

This policy provides information about what information is collected, how it is used and how we take care of it.

We will collect, store and use any information you provide in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998 and General Data Protection Guidelines 2018 (GDPR). We will try to keep the data as accurate and up to date as possible and will not keep it longer than necessary. In some instances the law sets the length of time information has to be kept, but in most cases Bromley, Lewisham & Greenwich Mind will use its discretion to make sure we do not keep records for longer than necessary.

2. Information We Collect About You

The information we will collect will be personal data, some of this may be classed as special category data.

Personal Data

Changed Under the Data Protection Act 1998, Personal Data is defined as data that identifies a living person and/or includes any expression of opinion about that person. Personal data we might collect from you may include basic details such as your name, date of birth, email address, postal address and telephone number. It might also include any information about you in our files relating to any of our services you may have been referred to or accessed.

Special Category Data

Certain data is classified as Special Category Data. For example, racial or ethnic origin, religious or other beliefs of a similar nature, physical or mental health conditions and sexuality.  It is classed as special because of its sensitive nature.

3. How We Use Your Information

We will use the information you provide us with to carry out our work, which will include, amongst others, the following purposes:

  • to plan and deliver services
  • to create an appropriate person centred support plan in line with your needs
  • to liaise effectively with other services for your benefit
  • to help protect you or others from abuse or harm
  • to help you arrange and receive services when needed
  • so that external regulators, inspectors and funders can check and audit our services and ensure they meet the required standards
  • so that we may review, audit and improve the quality of our services and increase their benefit to you and others
  • so that we can ensure our services are accessible to all parts of society
  • carrying out our responsibilities to staff and volunteers
  • contacting professionals at other agencies regarding referrals and services that we offer
  • facilitate promotion of our services and fundraising.

4. Sharing of Information

We will share information with other organisations only where we have informed you we will do so (for example with partner organisation), where we are legally obliged to do so (such as HMRC), or where we have gained your consent to do so (such as your GP).

In certain circumstances, there may be occasions where it is necessary to share information without your consent with other organisations in accordance with BLG Mind policies, common law and the Data Protection Act 1998 as appropriate. For example, in circumstances where disclosure is felt to be justified in the public interest e.g. to protect you or someone else from harm. In these circumstances, the information shared will always be kept to the minimum necessary. If we do this you will be informed about who we have shared information with and why.

5. Compliance with General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR)

GDPR requires us to have a legal basis for holding your data which we need to communicate to you. For special category data we also have to meet one of a number of special conditions. There is a separate privacy notice for each of our services and each area of activity that sets out which apply to your data. These can be found on the relevant section of our website.

6. Security

Keeping your personal information safe is very important to us. We have implemented appropriate physical, technical and organisational measures to protect the information we hold from improper access, use, alteration, destruction and loss.

7. Right to Access

You have a right, under the Data Protection Act, to request a copy of the information that is held about you. This is known as a subject access request.

Subject Access Requests must be made in writing (email requests are acceptable) and there may be a fee involved. We are required to provide the information within one month, unless it is particularly complicated or we receive a number of requests from you, in which case we can extend the time by a further two months.

Third party requests, i.e. from insurers or solicitors, must be accompanied by a consent form signed within the last 6 months.

8. Right to request rectification and erasure (ask to be forgotten)

You have a right to ask us to correct any information we hold about you, which you believe is incorrect.

You have the right to be asked to be forgotten, which means any data we hold on you must be anonymised so that it can no longer be identified as yours. However doing this will mean that we are unable to provide a service to you and if you would like a service from us in the future we will not be able to access your historic records.

9. Our Website

This section of the policy explains how we secure and use data relating to the website, what information www.blgmind.org.uk (referred to as ‘this website’) collects and how the organisation, Bromley, Lewisham & Greenwich Mind (referred to as ‘we’, ‘us’ and ‘our’) uses that information.

9a. Securing Your Connection to our Website

This website uses a SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) security certificate to encrypt and protect connections to and traffic on the website. When you are on this website, in the address bar of your web browser, you should see at least one of the following to confirm the secure connection to this website:

  • A padlock symbol
  • The text ‘https://; before the website address
  • The words ‘Secure’ or ‘Secure Connection’

9b. Cookies

This website uses cookies to:

  • help us monitor and understand how people use the website
  • identify returning or repeat visitors
  • manage the security of this website
  • manage people logging in or out of the website.

You can block these cookies using the appropriate desktop and mobile apps for your software and system.

9c. How Visitors use this Website

We use Google Analytics and page tagging techniques to understand how this website is used by visitors.

Find out more what information Google collects, how it uses and protects this information here. The link also provides information as to how you can opt-out of Google Analytics.

Google Analytics and this website can collect information such as:

  • visitor IP address, web browser, device(s) used
  • how people came to our website, time spent on web pages
  • whether a visitor is logged into a restricted part of the website
  • if a visitor has come to the website recently.

This information helps us:

  • make sure our website meets visitor and technological needs
  • know if we are providing information you need or find useful
  • make best use of our charity resources to promote what we do and support people who need our services.

9d. Contacting us via the Website

We can personally identify you if leave a comment, submit a form or click an email link when you use the website. This includes information such as your name, IP address, email address, telephone number and any other information you provide to us. We do try to keep the information we collect to the minimum needed to allow us to respond to your feedback, messages, comments or queries.

9e. Subscribing to Email Notifications, Newsletters and Updates

We offer email subscription to our newsletter, marketing, fundraising and updates about our services.

We only ask for your first name and email address and you can unsubscribe at any time using the link at the bottom of the emails you receive. The information you provide to us will only be used for the above purposes and not sold or rented to any third party individuals, organisations or companies.

We do use a third party email providers for this service. The company provide a secure service compliant with relevant data protection legislation. In addition to sending the emails, they provide analysis for us such as click rates, open rates, sharing and forwarding of emails received from us. This helps make sure we are providing information that is relevant to people subscribing and measure the effectiveness of our marketing and communications. 

10. Contact Us

If you would like to know more, or have any concerns about how your information is being processed, or would like to make a subject access request, please contact:

Data Controller
Bromley, Lewisham & Greenwich Mind
Anchor House, 5 Station Road, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0RZ
Tel: 01689 811222
Email: Data.Controller@blgmind.org.uk 

11. Right to lodge a complaint

If at any time you think there is a problem with the way that we are handling your data you have a right to complain to us through our normal complaints procedure, details of which can be found on our website blgmind.org.uk, or by email to Data.Controller@blgmind.org.uk

You may also contact the Information Commissions Office directly at www.ico.org.uk

Updated November 2020