كن مصدر إلهام من جمع التبرعات للآخرين

نحن دائمًا مندهشون من المدى الذي سيذهب إليه الناس لدعم عملنا. سواء كانت 5 جنيهات إسترلينية من بيع كعكة للأطفال أو 5,000 جنيه إسترليني من كرة خيرية ، فإن كل تبرع يحدث فرقًا كبيرًا ويساعد في دعم خدماتنا الحيوية.

جهد هوغو الماراثوني

هوغو كوهنشارك هوغو كوهن في ماراثون التايمز ميندر في نوفمبر من العام الماضي لجمع الأموال لنا مركز بروملي لدعم الخرف بعد أن دعمت والدة صديقه العزيز بيكي.

يقول: "كان مركز Dementia Hub بمثابة دعم كبير لبيكي ، التي تم تشخيص والدتها للأسف بأنها مصابة بالخرف في سن مبكرة. بعد أن كان أفراد عائلتي يعانون من الخرف بنفسي ، فقد كان ذلك دائمًا سببًا قريبًا من قلبي وكان لشرف لي جمع الأموال لجمعية خيرية محلية ساعدت صديقتي وعائلتها كثيرًا ".

قرر هوغو أن إجراء ماراثون هو الطريقة المثلى لجمع الأموال بعد تعرضه للعض من جرّاء الجري أثناء الإغلاق. يقول: "لقد ركضت بشكل عرضي إلى حد ما لبضع سنوات ، لكن أثناء الإغلاق وجدت أنه طريقة رائعة لفك الضغط والحصول على بعض الهواء النقي الذي تشتد الحاجة إليه. لقد أحدث الجري المعجزات بالنسبة لصحتي العقلية ودائمًا ما أقول لنفسي "أشعر دائمًا بتحسن بعد الجري" كوسيلة لإجبار نفسي على الخروج من المنزل. "

مدعومًا بالدعم الذي حصل عليه في ذلك اليوم ، أكمل Hugo الحدث في ثلاث ساعات و 52 دقيقة. "لقد كان لدي بالتأكيد أكبر عدد من الجماهير في السباق (تم تصوير أنصار هوجو أدناه) وقد أبقوني مستمراً عندما كنت أعاني بالفعل نحو النهاية."

بعد مجهوداته الرائعة ، استمتع هوغو بتناول وجبة في الحانة مع الأصدقاء والعائلة ، ثم رحلة سبا في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع التالية مع زوجته.

إنه ممتن للغاية لكل من دعمه ، وخاصة أولئك الذين قدموا دعمهم في ذلك اليوم.

"أود أن أتقدم بالشكر الجزيل لكل من تبرع لمثل هذه القضية النبيلة ، ولأولئك الذين استيقظوا مبكرًا في صباح بارد من شهر نوفمبر لدعمي. كل شخص تحدثت إليه كان لديه قصته الخاصة عن كيفية تأثير الخرف على حياته ، لذلك كان من الرائع أن تكون قادرًا على الخروج إلى هناك وجمع الأموال التي ستساعد الأشخاص محليًا الذين يتعين عليهم التعايش مع آثار الخرف.

أصدقاء هوغو كوهن وعائلته"BLG Mind هي منظمة رائعة تساعد الكثير من الناس على المستوى المحلي. لقد رأيت كيف ساعدوا صديقًا مقربًا جدًا لي ولعائلتها عندما كانوا يمرون بموقف صعب ومزعج للغاية. الطريقة التي ينشئون بها مثل هذه العلاقة الشخصية مع المجتمع الذي يدعمونه مدهشة للرؤية وهذا مهم جدًا لأن تأثير Covid وعمليات الإغلاق لا يزال يؤثر على شعور الناس بالعزلة.

"إن جمع الأموال من أجل BLG Mind سيساعدهم على الخروج ودعم العديد من الأشخاص الآخرين."

جمع Hugo 1,665،3,330 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا ، والتي ، بتمويل من شركته ، جلبت ما مجموعه XNUMX جنيهًا إسترلينيًا رائعًا لـ Bromley Dementia Hub.

"BLG Mind هي منظمة رائعة تساعد الكثير من الناس على المستوى المحلي. لقد رأيت كيف ساعدوا صديقًا مقربًا جدًا لي ولعائلتها عندما كانوا يمرون بموقف صعب ومزعج للغاية."

إلهام جمع التبرعات

يجنحها

جمعت جين مبلغًا مذهلاً قدره 925 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا وحققت أحد أكبر طموحاتها.

قالت جين: "مع اقترابي بعيد ميلاد بارز ، قررت أنني أرغب في تحقيق أحد أكبر أحلامي في المشي على الأجنحة ، وبذلك أجمع الأموال للمؤسسة الخيرية المحلية ، Bromley ، Lewisham & Greenwich Mind. اخترت BLG Mind لأنهم دعموا أبي وأنا عندما كان يعاني من الخرف ".

وجود الكرة

ناتالي باين هي متطوعة دبرت كرة خيرية سنوية ناجحة لمساعدة BLG Mind لمدة ثلاث سنوات متتالية ، حيث جمعت حوالي 5,000 جنيه إسترليني في كل حدث.

"بعد أن عانيت من الاكتئاب لعدد من السنوات وتلقيت بعض الدعم المذهل من BLG Mind ، أمسك بالكرة لجمع الأموال على أمل أن يحصل شخص آخر على الأقل على نفس الدعم في وقت الحاجة."

ناتالي باين

هل لديك استعلام لجمع التبرعات؟

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي مساعدة أو مساعدة ، فيرجى الاتصال بفريق جمع التبرعات لدينا على 020 3328 0365 ، عبر البريد الإلكتروني Fundraising@blgmind.org.uk أو أكمل نموذج الاستفسار أدناه.

راسلنا عبر الايميل

Be inspired by others’ fundraising

We are always amazed at how far people will go to support our work. Whether it’s £5 from a children’s cake sale or £5,000 from a charity ball, every donation makes a huge difference and helps support our vital services.

Hugo's marathon effort

Hugo CohnHugo Cohn took on the Thames Meander Marathon in November last year to raise funds for our Bromley Dementia Support Hub after it supported the mother of his good friend Becky.

He says: “The Dementia Hub was a massive support to Becky,  whose mother was sadly diagnosed with dementia at a young age. Having had family members suffer from dementia myself, it has always been a cause close to my heart and it was an honour to raise money for a local charity who had helped my friend and her family so much.”

Hugo decided running a marathon was the ideal way to raise funds after getting bitten by the running bug during lockdown. He says: “I’ve run fairly casually for a few years, but during lockdown I found it a great way to decompress and get some much needed fresh air. Running has done wonders for my mental health and I always say to myself ‘you always feel better after a run’ as way to force myself out the door.”

Buoyed up by the support he had on the day, Hugo completed the event in an impressive three hours and 52 minutes. “I definitely had the biggest crowd at the race (Hugo’s supporters are pictured below) and they kept me going when I was really struggling towards the end.”

Following his sterling effort, Hugo enjoyed a pub meal with friends and family, then a spa trip the following weekend with his wife.

He is deeply grateful to everyone who supported him, especially those who gave their support on the day.

“I’d like to say a huge thanks to everyone who donated to such a worthy cause, and to those who got up early on a cold November morning to support me. Everyone I’ve spoken to had their own story of how dementia has affected their life so it was great to be able to go out there and raise money that will help people locally who have to live with the effects of dementia.

Hugo Cohn's friends and famiily“BLG Mind is such a fantastic organisation that helps so many people on a local level. I’ve seen how they helped a very close friend of mine and her family when they were going through an incredibly difficult and upsetting situation. The way they create such a personal relationship with the community they support is amazing to see and this is so important as the effect of Covid and lockdowns is still having an impact of people’s feeling of isolation.

“Raising money for BLG Mind will help them to go out and support so many other people.”

Hugo raised £1,665 which, with match-funding from his company, brought in a fantastic £3,330 in total for the Bromley Dementia Hub.

"BLG Mind is such a fantastic organisation that helps so many people on a local level. I’ve seen how they helped a very close friend of mine and her family when they were going through an incredibly difficult and upsetting situation."

fundraising inspiration

Winging it

Jane raised an amazing £925 and got to achieve one of her greatest ambitions.

Jane said: “As I am reaching a milestone birthday, I decided decided I would love to fulfil one of my biggest dreams of wing walking and in so doing also raise money for the local charity, Bromley, Lewisham & Greenwich Mind. I chose BLG Mind as they supported both dad and myself when he was suffering with dementia.”

Having a ball

Natalie Payne is a volunteer who has masterminded a successful annual charity ball in aid of BLG Mind three years running, raising around £5,000 at each event.

“Having suffered from depression for a number of years and having received some incredible support from BLG Mind, I hold the Ball to raise money in the hope that at least one other person could receive the same support in their time of need.”

Natalie Payne

Got a fundraising query?

If you need any help or assistance please give our fundraising team a call on 020 3328 0365, email fundraising@blgmind.org.uk or complete the enquiry form below.

Email us