5 متطوعين لجمع التبرعات في قمصان BLG Mind مع علب لجمع التبرعات ودلاء

من نحن

تعد Bromley و Lewisham و Greenwich Mind أكبر مؤسسة خيرية للصحة العقلية والخرف في جنوب شرق لندن ، وتغطي مساحة تقارب 90 ميلًا مربعًا ويبلغ عدد سكانها ما يزيد قليلاً عن 868,000 شخص. لقد كبرنا بشكل كبير السنوات الأخيرة.

نحن جزء من اتحاد العقل ولكننا موجودون كمؤسسة خيرية مسجلة في حد ذاتها. وهذا يعني أنه بينما نفخر بأن نكون جزءًا من "عائلة" العقل ، فإننا مسؤولون عن حوكمتنا وسياساتنا وإدارتنا المالية ، بما في ذلك جمع الأموال الخاصة بنا.

نحن نوظف أكثر 180 موظفًا بأجر و 240 متطوعًا لتقديم خدماتنا ويتخلى أمناءنا عن وقتهم الثمين لإدارة المنظمة. موظفونا ذوو المهارات العالية والتفانيون هم أعظم ما نملك ، حيث يعملون بجد "ليكونوا هناك عندما يكون الأمر مهمًا" للأشخاص من مجموعة واسعة من الخلفيات.

قيمنا

نظهر دائمًا قيمنا الأساسية:

شامل في نهجنا وكل ما نقوم به ، حتى نلبي بفعالية احتياجات مجتمعاتنا المتنوعة.

متجاوب لكل فرد ندعمه واحتياجاته الفريدة وتاريخه وتطلعاته.

المتطورة - إظهار التحسين المستمر والرشاقة والابتكار والفعالية.

معا - العمل مع شركائنا والأشخاص ذوي الخبرة المعيشية لمشاكل الصحة العقلية والخرف وشبكات دعمهم.

ما نقوم به

ينصب تركيزنا الأساسي على المساعدة في تحسين نوعية الحياة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل الصحة العقلية والخرف ، والذين يعيشون في الأحياء الثلاثة التي نخدمها. كل عام ندعم حوالي 7,000 شخص يعانون من مشاكل الصحة العقلية والخرف.

نحن متجذرون بقوة في مجتمعاتنا ، ونسعى دائمًا لتقديم خدمات تتماشى مع احتياجات عملائنا. نحن نستجيب لاحتياجات الأفراد من خلال خدمات مصممة خصيصًا ونتطور باستمرار لتوفير طرق جديدة ومبتكرة وفعالة لمساعدة الناس ودعمهم. جزء لا يتجزأ من هذا النهج هو التزامنا التنوع والتضمين وإشراك الأشخاص ذوي الخبرة الحية في تخطيط خدماتنا وتقديمها.

يركز أحد المجالات المهمة في عملنا على رفع مستوى الوعي بالصحة العقلية والخرف ، وكسر الوصمة المرتبطة بها وتحسين فهم الناس من خلال التدريب والتوجيه والاستشارات لتمكين الأشخاص المتضررين من مشاكل الصحة العقلية والخرف من العيش في أفضل حياة ممكنة.

نحن ملتزمون بالعمل في شراكة مع المنظمات المحلية الأخرى ، بالاعتماد على نقاط القوة لدينا لتقديم أفضل دعم ممكن للناس. يتم تقديم العديد من خدماتنا بالشراكة مع المؤسسات الخيرية الأخرى ومع الصناديق الاستئمانية المحلية لمؤسسة NHS.

خدمات الصحة العقلية

نحن نقدم المعلومات والنصائح ودعم الرعاية النفسية والاجتماعية للأشخاص عبر طيف واسع من مشاكل الصحة العقلية الخفيفة إلى الشديدة والمستمرة.

لدينا عدد من مجالات التخصص ، بما في ذلك تقديم المشورة، متوفرة في 20 لغة ، دعم التوظيف والخدمات مع التركيز على دعم الأقران.

خدمات الخرف

نحن نمكن الأشخاص المصابين بالخرف من التعامل مع تشخيصهم والاحتفاظ باستقلاليتهم من خلال تقديم العلاج تقديم المشورة والدعم، وإعطاء القائمين على رعايتهم استراحة من الخرف الذي نحن بأمس الحاجة إليه خدمة راحة.

خدمات الرفاهية والمرونة

نحن نقدم خدمات لمساعدة جميع السكان على البقاء في صحة نفسية ، بما في ذلك الدعم المستهدف الآباء والأمهات الحوامل والجدد و طلاب الجامعة.

5 fundraising volunteers in BLG Mind t-shirts with fundraising tins and buckets

Who We Are

Bromley, Lewisham & Greenwich Mind is the largest mental health and dementia charity in South East London, covering an area of approximately 90 square miles with a population of just over 868,000 people. We have grown substantially over recent years.

We are part of the Mind federation but exist as a registered charity in our own right. This means that while we are proud to be part of the Mind ‘family’, we are responsible for our own governance, policies and financial management, including raising our own funds.

We employ over 180 paid staff and 240 volunteers to deliver our services and our trustees give up their valuable time to govern the organisation. Our highly skilled and dedicated staff are our greatest asset, working hard ‘to be there when it matters’ for people from a wide range of backgrounds.

Values

We always demonstrate our core values:

Inclusive in our approach and all we do, so that we effectively meet the needs of our diverse communities.

Responsive to each individual we support and their unique needs, histories and aspirations.

Evolving – demonstrating continuous improvement, agility, innovation and effectiveness.

Together – working with our partners and people with lived experience of mental health problems and dementia and their support networks.

What we do

Our primary focus is to help to improve the quality of life for people experiencing mental health problems and dementia, living in the three boroughs that we serve. Each year we support approximately 7,000 people with mental health problems and dementia.

We are firmly rooted within our communities, always striving to provide services that are in line with the needs of our clients. We respond to the needs of individuals through tailored services and are constantly evolving to provide new, innovative and effective ways to help and support people. Embedded in this approach is our commitment to diversity and inclusion and to involving people with lived experience in our service planning and delivery.

An important area of our work focusses on raising awareness of mental health and dementia, breaking down associated stigma and improving people’s understanding through training, coaching and consultancy to enable people affected by mental health problems and dementia to live the best life they can.

We are committed to working in partnership with other local organisations, drawing on our respective strengths to offer people the best possible support. Many of our services are delivered in partnership with other charities and with the local NHS Foundation Trusts.

Mental Health Services

We provide information, advice and psychological and social care support for people across a spectrum from mild to severe and enduring mental health problems.

We have a number of areas of specialisms, including counselling, provided in 20 languages, employment support and services with an emphasis on peer support.

Dementia Services

We enable people with dementia to deal with their diagnosis and retain their independence by providing information advice and support, and give their carers a much-needed break through our dementia respite service.

Wellbeing & Resilience Services

We provide services to help the whole population stay mentally healthy, including targeted support for expectant and new parents and university students.