5名身穿BLG Mind T恤的募捐志愿者,募捐罐子和水桶

公司介绍

Bromley,Lewisham和Greenwich Mind是伦敦东南部最大的精神健康和老年痴呆症慈善机构,占地面积约90平方英里,人口刚刚超过868,000。 我们已经大大超过 最近几年.

我们是心灵联合会的一部分,但以自身的名义作为注册慈善组织存在。 这意味着,尽管我们为成为“心灵”家族的一员而感到自豪,但我们对自己的治理,政策和财务管理负责,包括筹集自己的资金。

我们雇用超过 180名带薪人员和240名志愿者 提供我们的服务,而我们的受托人则放弃了宝贵的时间来管理组织。 我们的高技能和敬业的员工是我们最大的财富,努力为有不同背景的人们提供帮助。

价值观

我们始终展示我们的核心价值观:

包容 在我们的方法和我们所做的一切中,以便我们有效地满足不同社区的需求。

反馈积极 我们支持的每个人及其独特的需求、历史和愿望。

演变 – 展示持续改进、敏捷性、创新和有效性。

一同 – 与我们的合作伙伴以及在精神健康问题和痴呆症方面有实际经验的人及其支持网络合作。

我们做什么

我们的主要重点是帮助生活在我们服务的三个行政区的精神健康问题和痴呆症患者改善生活质量。 每年,我们为大约7,000名患有精神健康问题和痴呆症的人提供支持。

我们牢固地扎根于我们的社区中,始终致力于提供符合客户需求的服务。 我们通过量身定制的服务来满足个人的需求,并不断发展以提供新颖,创新和有效的方式来帮助和支持人们。 我们致力于实现这一目标 多元化和包容性 并让经验丰富的人员参与我们的服务计划和交付。

我们工作的重要领域集中在通过培训,辅导和咨询来提高人们对精神健康和痴呆症的认识,消除相关的污名化并提高人们的了解,以使受精神健康问题和痴呆症影响的人们过上尽可能好的生活。

我们致力于与其他本地组织合作,利用我们各自的优势为人们提供最佳的支持。 我们的许多服务是与其他慈善机构以及当地的NHS基金会信托基金合作提供的。

心理健康服务

我们为从轻度到严重和持久的心理健康问题的人们提供信息,建议以及心理和社会护理支持。

我们有许多专业领域,包括 辅导服务,以20种语言提供, 就业支持 和强调同伴支持的服务。

痴呆症服务

我们通过提供以下服务,使痴呆症患者能够应对其诊断并保持独立性 信息咨询和支持,并为他们的护理人员提供我们急需解决的痴呆症 暂缓服务.

福利与弹性服务

我们提供的服务可帮助全体民众保持精神健康,包括针对性的支持 准父母和新父母大学生。

5 fundraising volunteers in BLG Mind t-shirts with fundraising tins and buckets

Who We Are

Bromley, Lewisham & Greenwich Mind is the largest mental health and dementia charity in South East London, covering an area of approximately 90 square miles with a population of just over 868,000 people. We have grown substantially over recent years.

We are part of the Mind federation but exist as a registered charity in our own right. This means that while we are proud to be part of the Mind ‘family’, we are responsible for our own governance, policies and financial management, including raising our own funds.

We employ over 180 paid staff and 240 volunteers to deliver our services and our trustees give up their valuable time to govern the organisation. Our highly skilled and dedicated staff are our greatest asset, working hard ‘to be there when it matters’ for people from a wide range of backgrounds.

Values

We always demonstrate our core values:

Inclusive in our approach and all we do, so that we effectively meet the needs of our diverse communities.

Responsive to each individual we support and their unique needs, histories and aspirations.

Evolving – demonstrating continuous improvement, agility, innovation and effectiveness.

Together – working with our partners and people with lived experience of mental health problems and dementia and their support networks.

What we do

Our primary focus is to help to improve the quality of life for people experiencing mental health problems and dementia, living in the three boroughs that we serve. Each year we support approximately 7,000 people with mental health problems and dementia.

We are firmly rooted within our communities, always striving to provide services that are in line with the needs of our clients. We respond to the needs of individuals through tailored services and are constantly evolving to provide new, innovative and effective ways to help and support people. Embedded in this approach is our commitment to diversity and inclusion and to involving people with lived experience in our service planning and delivery.

An important area of our work focusses on raising awareness of mental health and dementia, breaking down associated stigma and improving people’s understanding through training, coaching and consultancy to enable people affected by mental health problems and dementia to live the best life they can.

We are committed to working in partnership with other local organisations, drawing on our respective strengths to offer people the best possible support. Many of our services are delivered in partnership with other charities and with the local NHS Foundation Trusts.

Mental Health Services

We provide information, advice and psychological and social care support for people across a spectrum from mild to severe and enduring mental health problems.

We have a number of areas of specialisms, including counselling, provided in 20 languages, employment support and services with an emphasis on peer support.

Dementia Services

We enable people with dementia to deal with their diagnosis and retain their independence by providing information advice and support, and give their carers a much-needed break through our dementia respite service.

Wellbeing & Resilience Services

We provide services to help the whole population stay mentally healthy, including targeted support for expectant and new parents and university students.